Skip to content

The Military Mafia

September 3, 2009

Twitter has been a great source of support for me in getting through this deployment. I am so thankful to all of the new friends I have made and it is so inspiring to see how many of you support our troops. I often talk of #militarymon to my soldier and I’m sure he takes comfort in knowing the folks back home are praying.

The Military Mafia concept is one that came about through Twitter. One of the #MilitaryMon supporters tossed it out as a funny phrase and Reina & I ran with it. Our hope is to combine a group of military spouses, SO’s, siblings, parents, friends, & supporters into one strong unit that can move mountains for our men and women in uniform.

We are currently in the works of developing a “business plan” of sorts, a slogan, logo, blog, website, etc. Reina and I are meeting this Friday to go over our plans and kick it into overdrive. We really want to have things solidified before my guy comes home.

In the future, we’ll want to turn it into a non-profit organization, which has long been a dream of mine. We want military families and friends to feel like they have a loving group of people to turn to when they need a helping hand. A group of people who love and support our military, just as they do. We want to be present at military homecomings, deployments, community events, and more. We hope to host events of our own and make our presence felt throughout the United States and beyond.

I am so excited about what the future holds for the Military Mafia and so passionate about this cause. Please don’t forget to follow us on Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/militarymafia

God Bless our Military!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Reina permalink
    September 3, 2009 6:30 AM

    I love it. I can’t wait to get started!!! 501 (c) (3) here we come!!!!!!! woooo! MM

Leave a Reply

