Skip to content

Book Review: “Vino in Vo” by Chrisy Krueger

October 23, 2009

bigbookWow. That’s pretty much all I can say about this amazing book. It kinda fell into my lap. I don’t exactly know where I was or what I was doing to stumble across it. Probably one of my many amazon.com searches for books on military life and being an Army wife. I’ve always been one of those “read up and prepare yourself” types…for everything in life. Look in my library and you’ll find many books on marriage and christian relationships. It’s just who I am.

Anyway, this book follows the life of 3 Army Wives who were recently re-located to Italy. Shortly thereafter their husbands are deployed for Operation Iraqi Freedom. They are spun into a completely new country, knowing next to nobody, and forced to learn it all on their own with their men gone. They each come from different walks of life, are at different points in their marriages, but all come together to form a fast and strong bond.

Like my friend @sara0120 said, it took me a while to get through it just bc that’s how I am. I pick up a book and start another one while the other one isn’t finished. It’s a bad habit I need to stop. This book was worth every second and every penny. PLEASE do yourself a favor and grab a copy and even better, start a book club as we did.

You can purchase the book through the Vino in Vo website for $6.97 with free shipping. It’s a STEAL!
http://vinoinvo.com/Buy_the_Book.html

Happy Reading!

The next book I will review is “God + Military Spouse” by Kathleen Cline. I have extra copies the author so graciously gave me to start a book club, so if you are interested in one please let me know and I will send you a copy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. dzheatherb permalink
    October 24, 2009 4:15 AM

    I would love a copy of God + Military Spouse! I’m going to have order this book, too. Thanks for the suggestions!

  2. October 24, 2009 8:19 AM

    I am definitely interested in the God+Military Spouse book club. Sounds like a must read for my upcoming life change.

  3. October 25, 2009 2:20 PM

    http://www.amazon.com/Married-Military-Survival-Girlfriends-Uniform/dp/B00150GIDW/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1256494644&sr=8-1

    This is the book I read. Lots of helpful information.

    AND THIS

    http://www.amazon.com/Under-Sabers-Unwritten-Code-Wives/dp/0312333501/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1256494711&sr=1-1

    is the book the show Army Wives is based on. Make sure you add those to your collection. You won’t be disappointed. The first one is all the ins and outs on military “spousedom” And the 2nd are stories of different army wives in different positions!

    Hope this helps!

    • welcometothelife permalink*
      November 12, 2009 1:21 AM

      Amy ~ Thanks so much for your book suggestions. I will look into them and perhaps make them our book club selections for the @militarymafia!

Leave a Reply

