Skip to content

Remember the children

November 14, 2009

Wow. Tonight has been an EMOTIONAL night. Watched the homecoming ceremony of our 1st Cav Greywolf Advon 2 at Fort Hood and then stumbled across some really amazing youtube clips. It is so important that we remember the little ones making sacrifices also. These kids endure birthdays and holidays, school plays and ballet recitals without mommy or daddy around. Just the other day I was in an elevator going to work and I saw a little boy with dog tags around his neck. Made me stop and pause…

Grab the tissues. You’ll cry for a solid 2 minutes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2009 6:04 AM

    I am bawling! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. November 14, 2009 1:10 PM

    Wow, you had me bawling. My husband leaves tomorrow for BCT and AIT he will be gone for the next 11 months… I know its not a deployment but it is still so hard.

Leave a Reply

