Skip to content

Care Package Idea ~ HEADPHONES!

November 25, 2009

I can’t believe I have never included this in one of my posts before! I can’t tell you how many times I wish I would have sent the FH more headphones. He seemed to always lose them between flights to and from R&R and such. They are IMPERATIVE to have private conversations on Skype and other voice call programs on the computer. As you can see to the left, he had to strap on his chopper pilot ones (LOL) because some cheap ones I sent him broke. In all fairness, he didn’t need them at the time I sent them so I just threw a pair in there I had laying around. Next deployment, I’m going to invest in some comfortable BOSE headphones for him to use. So, the next time you send a care package to your loved one or even a stranger…you can’t go wrong sending TONS of comfortable headphones. There is always a guy in need so if yours has some, chances are he can help out a pal. A few of the FH’s battles helped him out a few times, hence the chopper pilot headset. 😉

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

