Skip to content

Military One Source

December 13, 2009

 So, something I’ve been meaning to blog about for a while…Military One Source. WHAT A FANTASTIC website!!! I don’t even know where to begin with this one. They offer so many things to service members and their families. A 24/7 telephone line is open for counseling and other resources. Their website is also fantastic.

I somehow stumbled across some information about their online library. They allow you to “check out” up to 10 books per year. By “check out” they mean have…keep…never return. It’s amazing! I have to admit I went a little crazy and snagged about 5 or 6. I got several on homecoming and re-deployment adjustment. It was and still is important to me to be aware of what CAN happen to my FH now that he’s back and re-adjusting. Some things aren’t as apparent and take time to surface.

Anyway, I cannot rave enough about this organization. They had something similar to an e-book, and I thought it would be a download. PERFECT! Well, I thought it was a little odd when they didn’t provide me with a link to download the book. So instead, a few days later a box came to my house with all of the books I ordered and this little nifty MP3 player style audio book. It was amazing! I couldn’t believe it. I am so thankful and grateful for these resources being available.

Please know that you MUST be a spouse, service member, or immediate family member to use this service. Okay, okay…I know. FH & I aren’t legally married yet so I broke the rules…but we will be in 18 days!!! 🙂 So, please only join and use the resource if you qualify. I have to add that little disclaimer.

I will be writing a review of one of the books I just finished called “Down Range” and will post it here ASAP. Here is a list of the other books I received:
*The 5 Love Languages
*Seperated by Duty, United In Love
*Courage After Fire
*After the War Zone

I promise, after I finish I will post reviews of each.

So, for those of you waiting for the link… here ya go: Military One Source

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 12:44 PM

    I love this blog. I’ve spent the good part of an afternoon just reading it. I’m sorry for everything you’ve been through, but we love our soldiers and we accept this life sure as hell ain’t easy. Thank you for your amazing advice on deployment.

  2. melbelle12 permalink
    July 25, 2012 2:06 AM

    do you know what the name of the link was?

Leave a Reply

