Skip to content

My First Giveaway!

January 24, 2010

My First Giveaway!!!

“God + Military Spouse” by Kathleen Cline

I am so excited and very blessed that author Kathleen Cline not only wrote such a fabulous book, but was generous enough to give me several copies to distribute to needing military spouses. I have had them for a while, trying to figure out what to do with them. I tried giving them to Walter Reed, but wasn’t able to get anywhere with the permission needed since they were religious content. BLAH!

None the less, I want to give these books away to my fabulous and loyal blog readers. So, without further adeau…here are the rules for the giveaway.

1. You must have a Twitter account, and be following me!

http://www.twitter.com/shanpando

2. Please leave a comment for me here on this post, that will count as your “registration.” Be sure to include your Twitter name in your comment so I can contact you if you win!

3. The top 5 people who tweet about my blog and link to this giveaway will each win 2 copies of “God + Military Spouse.” One for you, and one for a friend. Please use the hashtag #thisarmylife so I can track your tweets. If you don’t, I won’t know you are tweeting and your tweets won’t count.

4. The contest will go through the end of the month and the lucky winners will be notified on February 1st!

You can learn more about this amazing book by going to the author’s website at
http://www.godplusmilitaryspouse.com

And check out this great clip from YouTube!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2010 1:12 PM

    Looks like a great book! I am Armywifejulie on Twitter 🙂

  2. Vegas Vickie permalink
    January 24, 2010 1:23 PM

    Hi! I think your blog is great. You have the best attitude towards being an Army wife.

    I’m VegasVickie on twitter and will promote your blog there.

    Keep the faith. It is very important for our troops to know that we believe in them and that we ask God for their safety. You and your husband will be in my prayers as are all Military families.

    Good luck in your endeavors,
    Vegas Vickie

  3. January 26, 2010 11:14 AM

    Hey, just saw your post on twitter and came straight over. Would love to take a look at the book! Pick me @reloreview (following you: check, tweeting…one min. I’ll get on)

  4. January 26, 2010 11:19 AM

    Good stuff..tweeted it for you. my name is ArmyGirlNay, same as everywhere, lol

Leave a Reply

