Skip to content

My Very First Blog Award!

January 31, 2010

I am so thankful to my good friend Megan over at “Megan Writes” for giving me my very first blog award! WOOO! I can finally join the ranks of other awesome bloggers who have these cute little award all over their blogs. Thanks Megan!

Rules:
1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
2. Paste the award on your blog.
3. Link the person who nominated you for the award.
4. Tell 7 interesting things about yourself.

-Wedding & Event planning is my passion. I had a business for a few years in Orlando before moving to DC.

-I love to travel and one of my jobs in 2008 was as a tour manager with the LPGA & Choice Hotels. Some places I’ve been include: Las Vegas, NYC, Rio de Janeiro Brasil, Palm Springs, Palm Beach, Portland, Ithaca, Corning, Atlanta, New Orleans, Mobile, Nashville, Highlands, Asheville, Bahamas, and plenty of other places 🙂

-Jack Daniels and Coke is my favorite drink. Mojitos, Sangria, and Bud Light come very close.

-My secret passion is cooking. I want to go to culinary school SO BADLY.

-My favorite type of food is Greek. Thai or Italian are also close.

-I have a bucket list and the three places I MUST go in my life are Greece, Napa Valley, and Bora Bora.

-Hubs and I are planning on having a REAL wedding in 2012. We’re looking at vineyards in North Carolina.

5. Nominate 7 bloggers or less.
I nominate the following awesome ladies:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2010 4:24 AM

    Awesome, thanks girl!! I love your blog header, by the way. SO cute!

  2. March 13, 2010 4:49 AM

    This is a great blog, I have just started bloging, in fact my blog only went live yesterday
    Hope you will have a look and comment
    Thank.s david

Leave a Reply

