Skip to content

Thirsty & Thankful :)

February 25, 2010

Yep, it’s Thursday. So, here goes my Thirsty & Thankful for this week…

I’m drinking (virtually of course) a Grey Goose & Red Bull. Back in the day, this was my drink of choice whenever I’d go out. I need the energy today…running 3 loads of laundry back and forth from the laundry facility here. OY!

I’m super thankful for:

1. Family who might not be blood, but they love you just the same.

2. The extra time I’m getting to spend with my husband this week. Yay for 4-days!

3. Being in a place that is safe, comfy, and way less stressful than it was in VA.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 8:01 AM

    Glad to hear you are in TX now 🙂

  2. Reina permalink
    February 26, 2010 10:11 AM

    I’m so glad you’re happier and less stressed. You needed OUT of that situation 🙂 Even though you’re farther away, I know we’ll be back united in the DC soon enough! xoxo

Leave a Reply

