Skip to content

Cookin’ Up A Storm

March 5, 2010

Okay, so I don’t quite look like that when I’m in the kitchen, although my husband would sure prefer it. Now that I’m with him every single day, I’m FINALLY getting to use the kitchen to the max. I love it. My aunt used to always meal plan for the entire month and in the beginning, I thought she was insane. Now, it makes perfect sense and I’m doing the same thing.

I have a little wipe-off magnetic calendar on our fridge and each month I sit down, go through my cookbooks, choose some awesome recipes, and make our shopping list for the Commissary. It works AWESOME. Hubs gets to see every day what we’re having and put in his two cents…most of the time he’s excited. Tonight I got the “MEATLOAF AGAIN?” thing, so we just made our own chotchky meals. I admit, I wanted to slip in something super easy under the radar. FAIL.

Anyway, I was drooling over the crockpot on my registry and hoping SOMEONE would be awesome enough to get it for us. FAIL. So, we went and got it ourselves and I made our first batch of crockery in it this week with White Chicken Chili. YUM. Tomorrow, it’s Buffalo Chicken Lasagna…which I’m COMPLETELY stoked about. Hubs doesn’t like spicy…but I’m addicted to buffalo sauce. The recipe says it’s a barely there kick.

I had long heard of the awesome crockpot cooking blog Crockpot 365 and was so excited to get started. This woman knows what she’s doing ya’ll. She wrote a book AND she’s been on Rachel Ray! CRAZY! So, check her out if you’re lookin for somethin jazzy to throw in your crockpot.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 6, 2010 9:39 AM

    Insane no one got you a crockpot, usually that is what everyone gets a minimum of doubles of, LOL.

    We love our crockpots (yes, that is plural..we own 4, LOL and I use them ALL the time!)

Leave a Reply

