Skip to content

Well…

March 23, 2010

I’m exhausted from going into detail on my other blog about the recent events. So, if you want the full story, please hop over to my “Waiting for Baby Pando” blog.

In a nutshell~

Hubs & I got a positive pregnancy test on Friday. I did the whole shebang when I told him. Because of my PCOS, I had never dreamed I would actually get a positive one day. As soon as it came, it went. I miscarried on Sunday and spent all AM in the ER in extreme pain, hooked up on IV’s, and bleeding.

We’re sad. Sad doesn’t even begin to explain. For those 2 days we were the happiest we’d probably ever been in our entire lives. It felt incredible. Now all of that is gone. I don’t expect most people to understand. I am trying to cling to the story of Hannah in the Bible, that I know so well.

It’s my 25th birthday today, and although this is one cruel thing to occur…I’m going to do the best I can.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 2:26 AM

    I’m so sorry. 😦 I hope you can celebrate your birthday and enjoy the day in spite of what has happened.

  2. March 24, 2010 8:04 AM

    Aww sweetie I just read your other blog in addition to this one. My heart goes out to you and your husband. Losing a child (bc in fact you did) is on of the most devastating experiences a parent can go through. My prayer for you andyour husband in this time of grief and bereavement is that God gives you strength in your days and that you feel it in your heart to put trust in Gods plan as difficult as this situation is. We all know life doesnt make sense at times but when something like this happens — it becomes difficult to fathom life going on. Take it day by day and cry as much as your heart and soul desires. Take care and lots of ((hugs)) your way.

Leave a Reply

