Skip to content

First FRG Meeting

May 7, 2010

Well, I survived my first FRG meeting šŸ™‚ My husbands unit just changed command a few weeks ago, so out with the old and in with the new. Of course I had always heard about the FRG and even did my presentation on it during AFTB training. For those who aren’t familiar, visit THIS LINK for more info. Anyway, I was nervous and anxious to find out what this was going to be like since it was with soldiers AND their spouses. Anyway, it was a little overwhelming for me. So many kids running around, crying babies, and LOTS of people. It made it hard to focus a bit and even harder to want to stand up and express your opinion or views. Nobody did. I know it will get better in time and I really do like the Commander’s wife. Hubs has said great things about her and I’m glad we seem to be putting together an active group for this next deployment.

What about you guys? Any feedback on your FRG’s or lack thereof?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2010 8:04 AM

    For some reason I have bad luck with FRG’s. I think it depends on the Company. I notice a lot of wives just dont care. Its surprising. <That making our FRG un-organized with no events. But then I know many of my friends who are in a great FRG. If you have great spouse support and leader then I think the FRG is better.

  2. May 9, 2010 6:56 PM

    I’m glad you had a chance to go to your first FRG meeting! I’m sure in time you’ll get a chance to learn all kinds of stuff and establish some lovely relationships!

Leave a Reply

