Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 2, 2011

Happy 2011 to all of those who read “This Army Life.”

It’s been quite an adventure for me these past two years and I’ve encountered so many great people in this military family. Some who continue to help me with the trials I’m enduring and others who are just all around great people. I’m thankful for each and every one of you who despite the fact I’ll soon be leaving this “bubble,” still love and care for me like no other. I wish I could meet with each of you in a room, give you a hug, and thank you for being just plain awesome.

I said it a lot before, but I’m really glad this blog seems to still attract so much traffic and help others. I hope you can learn from my experiences and apply them to your own situations. This life is extremely difficult but it can also be so rewarding. My circumstances in leaving my husband were a little unique, but as tough as it was, I really enjoyed being a military spouse. I’d say I’d do it all over again, but at the same time…I think I’m a little scarred from my experience. Marrying someone in the military at war time is extremely fragile. Everything changes.

Anyway, I wish everyone the BEST for 2011. That your family and friends who serve are always safe, protected, and know how much we love them. Please continue to read, leave comments, and let me know how I can help you all.

Thanks!

Shannon

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

