Skip to content

Blog Update

March 2, 2011

Hello to everyone stopping by “This Army Life.” I just wanted to remind everyone that I really don’t take the time to write in this blog anymore. My new blog can be found at www.eatpraylovelive.com.

I used this blog to get me through my first experience of deployment as a US Army Girlfriend and Fiance as well as the first month or so of my soldier returning home. Our life took a different turn when we decided to try to have a family, which started being chronicled at Eat, Pray, Love…LIVE! For those who don’t know, my husband and I separated early into our marriage due to increasing agitation, violence, and anger that resulted from PTSD going undiagnosed. We are now working on healing the hurts that this disorder has caused in our lives and again, all of it is being chronicled on the new blog link above.

I hope you will join me on our new journey. This blog continues to receive views from those of you experiencing deployment for the first time and or adjusting to military life. I’m thankful for the continued emails and comments.

Thanks everyone!

One Comment leave one →
  1. stephanie permalink
    June 22, 2011 11:04 AM

    He just left yesterday and I haven’t cried today..but I am still in a daze..i don’t know what to do with out him he comes back on November 1st. We did everything together and have been with each other for a year and a half. any advice on what to do while he is gone?

    thank you so much,
    Stephanie.

Leave a Reply

