Skip to content

Leaving “The Life”

March 27, 2011

I know I’m not very good at updating this blog because my new life is over at “Eat, Pray, Love…Live!” My last post here was almost a month ago, letting you guys know we were working on healing the wounds in our marriage. Truth be told, we had been doing so since shortly after the holidays passed. I just didn’t think to post that here and was keeping much of it private.

I can say for certain, our divorce will be finalized Wednesday, March 30th. That’s in 3 days. 6 months from when we originally filed.

It’s 2:30am and I’m not feeling up to explaining why we’ve come to this decision, but there has just been too much hurt to move forward. The Michael I knew and loved never came back from Iraq and for me, this new reality is too much to bear.

If you’re interested in keeping up with my daily life and how I’m choosing to cope with life outside of the military family, hop over to www.eatpraylovelive.com. In the coming weeks I’ll post a few things here and there pertaining to military life on this blog. I still feel called to help this community and love the responses I continue to get from people stumbling on this blog.

Hugs to all of you 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. jennov75 permalink
    May 8, 2011 9:57 PM

    This made me so sad when I read this. And I know I’m just some stranger on a comment board but I hope life on the outside for you is absouletly wonderful. Wishing you the absolute best! I’ll check out the eatpraylovelive blog. Keep typing! People are listening.

Leave a Reply

