Skip to content

It’s Been A While…

February 29, 2012

Wow. I almost forgot this blog even existed. Without the occasional notification someone left a comment or is now following, I would forget.

I hope those of you stumbling upon this blog have also found my new blog located at EatPrayLoveLive.com. While my focus is no longer to solely blog about life as an Army wife, I do blog still about how my life has changed since “leaving” the military family. I still struggle at times with losing my marriage, my husband, and all that I endured during our marriage. I miss the¬†camaraderie, life on/near post, and the immense pride I had in my soldier. Life was different then and it’s certainly different now.

I am approaching almost a year since our divorce was finalized but it seems like it was so long ago. Odd how that happens. We have not spoken since the day our divorce was over with. I have no clue where he is, what he is up to, or if he is well. I presume he is and really, it’s not something I feel the need to know.

I have moved on with my life and am making plans of returning to the home in my heart, DC. I was there prior to getting married and have always dreamed of going back. My new renewed purpose is to fight for and work for our nations wounded warriors. I feel that with all I endured in such a short period of time as a military spouse, I need to use those experiences to help others. Please pray for the doors to open in DC and for a position working with our warriors to present itself. This is a dream come true.

I hope those who are reading this blog have found it comforting and educational. Please feel free to continue to leave comments, follow, and share. In addition, you can follow my military support Twitter account at http://www.twitter.com/militarymafia

Hugs!
~Shan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

